Three weeks in…

Three weeks ago, my father and I, alongside the dogs, set off from home, in Birmingham on our two day travel to Plan D Introd. For our ten day, let’s try not to kill each other until my mother comes out.

So, we set out early the morning of the 10th January. Knowing we only had to get just outside of Langres where we, including the dogs, were staying with family friends overnight. We put on our audiobook by Joy Ellis. I actually had space to move compared to last years journey out, in which mum was there. Then I was stuffed like a sardine in a very small space…. Good job I am not claustrophobic!

Thanks to Sarah and Chris for being our BnB on our many trips to the alps! Alway so lovely to see you both and the boys.

On the Sunday, Nat and myself tried reiterating the skills I learned on my Slalom skis in Landgraff, Holland. My week training alongside AFPST and BSA. Thanks to both for allowing me to join.

Week Two and Three were just training by getting the miles in, in Pila. Alongside my parents.

My sister and her boyfriend have now arrived for a week. Let the fun begin. The family is reunited….

Speak soon.

Leave a comment